Introducing the Board members of Murroe Wood Park

Murroe Wood Park is managed as a company limited by guarantee and has a Board of members drawn from the community of Murroe/Boher. This Board is chaired by Richard Walsh and the current membership includes: Fr. Simon Sleeman, Denis Holmes, Dorothy Madden, John Buckley, Caroline Hickey, Brian Lonergan, Nick Whittome, Noreen O’Connell and Laura Tobin. All members give voluntarily of their time and expertise to ensure that this community facility is developed to the highest standard and will continue to do so as we move into Phase 2 of the development. Please feel free to contact any Board member with suggestions or queries. Our email is:



Photo credit: Willie Carey (missing from photos: Fr. Simon Sleeman and Noreen O’Connell).


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.